TOMBSTONER - Victims of Vile Torture
$5.00 - $19.99

  • TOMBSTONER - Victims of Vile Torture
  • TOMBSTONER - Victims of Vile Torture
  • TOMBSTONER - Victims of Vile Torture
  • TOMBSTONER - Victims of Vile Torture

TOMBSTONER - Victims of Vile Torture
$5.00 - $19.99

Two sets of brothers from Staten Island, New York, formed TOMBSTONER in March of 2019. Experly combining a unique blend of styles, TOMBSTONER incorporate Death Metal, Grindcore, Thrash, Hardcore and Brutal Slam into one deadly cocktail - effectively evolving the Death Metal genre into the new decade. A Death/Grind-like roar of JR Hayes (Pig Destroyer) or John Randall (Agoraphobic Nosebleed) can be found within that sit nicely alongside an interesting combination of Cannibal Corpse, Power Trip, and Gatecreeper riffage. The dual mid-range / low vocal attack between Thomas Megill and Jesse Quinones add a unique, almost grindcore, element to their brand of molten death inspired groove metal.

With the release of their debut EP, Descent to Madness, in 2020, TOMBSTONER gave us a sampling of what was to come and received a ton of positive press the world over. Since then, the band's writing has grown leaps and bounds, broadening their bludgeoning hardcore inspired sound into new and exciting territory complete with fretboard acrobatics and unexpected twists and turns at times. Unlike a lot of bands today trying to mimic the production quality of their Death Metal forefathers in the ninties, TOMBSTONER opt to do their own thing, achieving a ferocious sonic intensity more closely aligned with a Colin Richardson production. Rather than 90's Death Metal influence completely taking the lead as it does with most modern bands, the 90's influence heard here reminds me more of Machine Head's first two albums, or even groove-era Napalm Death of the 90's. While only in spurts, those giant grooves are the parts I find myself looking forward to most! TOMBSTONER are a breath of fresh air in today's climate and a middle finger in the face of those that follow the herd. Redefining Darkness Records are proud to introduce TOMBSTONER's debut full length, Victims of Vile Torture!

Thomas Megill - Vocals / Bass
Daniel Megill - Rhythm Guitar
Jesse Quinones - Vocals / Lead Guitar
Jason Quinones – Drums

Written and recorded by Tombstoner
Violin Tracks by Ben Karas
Mixed and Mastered by Bobby Torres at Frightbox Recording – Clifton, NJ
Vinyl Master by JB Van Der Wal of Hewwetover Studios, Netherlands
Artwork by Juanjo Castellano
Layout by Nestor Carerra
Photos by Joseph Plescia

Track Listing

  1. Victims of Vile Torture
  2. Sledgehammer
  3. Breaking Point
  4. Fractured Souls
  5. Grave Dancer
  6. Nothing's Sacred
  7. Frozen in Fear
  8. Armageddon
  9. The Witch
  10. Trepidation

Pressing Information

300 x 12" Vinyl LP
- 150 x Armageddon ORANGE
- 150 x Fractured Soul SPLATTER
VINYL SHIPPING DATE on or around August 20th, 2021

500 x CD

More in CDs View All