$6.66 - $19.99

  • SENTIENT HORROR - Morbid Realms
  • SENTIENT HORROR - Morbid Realms
  • SENTIENT HORROR - Morbid Realms
  • SENTIENT HORROR - Morbid Realms
  • SENTIENT HORROR - Morbid Realms

$6.66 - $19.99

" It's a dynamic rager from a band who seem determined to take on the world. With flashy guitar lines roaring out over chainsaw guitars, Sentient Horror show their songwriting has only improved with this latest effort. ‘Call Of Ancient Gods’ acts as a logical growth on the previous work from the band. There is an intensity here that fascinates the listener. By the time the track wraps up it’s clear that Sentient Horror have unleashed a bona fide pit starter."
- Metal Injection

"Sentient Horror are an intense listen, and moreover a fun one. They are a band who careen forward with breakneck rhythms and flashy leads. They are aware of the inherent fun of death metal, but their approach remains very serious and down to earth. Morbid Realms is a banger, it's vicious and over the top. The scream that kicks off album opener Call Of Ancient Gods lets you know exactly what you are in for and it's hard not to be enamored. So join us in the bloodthirsty pit, you know you're going to love it."
- Two Guys Metal Reviews

"With an excellent recording of just over forty minutes, the band presents an immediate and permanent ferocity - the album displays, through its strenuous riffs, through the attack on the rhythmic base, through the intricate ones alone and the ominousness in the voice, an exuberant dynamic, only heard in the most finished works of death metal today. Directed towards the development of a very precise idea in each of them, this collection of songs presents a pleasant and very well structured range of sound details; Of course, with speed and technique as fundamental guidelines. We have pieces with moments of delightful baroque, very close even to technical death; others, on the other hand, lower the decibels in certain passages to better project the idea sought through very intelligent phrasing; some present a more accentuated debauchery, in a chaotic appearance, and, therefore, for true lovers of extreme music, even more enjoyable."

Coming hot off of the success of their first European tour and their critically acclaimed EP, The Crypts Below, released in March of last year, SENTIENT HORROR are back with their 2nd full length album, Morbid Realms !!
Regarding the direction of the new album, Founder/ Vocalist/ Lead Guitarist, Matt Moliti states:

“Through the writing process, Morbid Realms became a much more serious, angry, mature, and aggressive sounding album than our debut, Ungodly Forms. I wanted to recall the unexpected song arrangements and more complicated structures of the classic early 90s death metal albums. Lyrically, the album incorporates more otherworldly horror, inspired by authors like Clive Barker and HP Lovecraft.”

Only having been involved in the Mastering of the 1st two releases, Dan Swanö also took on the mixing duties for this album. Juanjo Castellano Rosado, who created the outstanding cover for The Crypts Below EP, was enlisted again to bring Morbid Realms to life with his stunning work. Testimony Records (Europe) and Redefining Darkness Records (N. America) will be offering the album in multiple formats / variants : Digital, CD, Vinyl

Sentient Horror is:
Matt Moliti - lead guitar, vocals
Jon Lopez - rhythm guitar
Tyler Butkovsky - bass

All words by Matt Moliti.
All music by Matt Moliti, except for Obsessive Killing Disorder which is music by Matt Moliti and Jon Lopez

Drums by Sean Meyers

Produced and Engineered by Matt Moliti in Bloomingdale, NJ USA.
Mixed and Mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound AB Finspång, Sweden.

Cover artwork by Juanjo Castellano Rosado
Live photography by Yves Metze, Sascha Wölker, and Peter Bednár
Original Band photos by Ryan Longton
Layout by Nestor Carrera
SENTIENT HORROR logo by Patrik Tegnander (Chainsaw Design)

Track Listing

  1. Call of Ancient Gods
  2. Bound to Madness
  3. Sworn to the Dead
  4. Reanimated
  5. Ripped from Hell
  6. Loss of Existence
  7. Black Wings of Delirium
  8. Obsessive Killing Disorder
  9. Morbid Realms
  10. Cemetery Slaughter

Pressing Information

300 x 12" Vinyl LP
- Black ( 50 copies) SOLD OUT
- Purple & Orange Splatter on Cloudy Clear vinyl (125 copies)
- Silver / Orange Swirl Vinyl (125 copies)

500 x CD in 4 panel Digipak

More in CDs View All